Skip Navigation

Mid-America Transportation Center

Overview of Consortium Members

The member institutions that comprise the consortium, and in particular, the seven state flagship universities (ISU, KSU, KU, UI, MST, ISU, UM, and UNL) have excellent facilities and significant resources that are essential to completing our research and education goals. The combined resources of the MATC consortium members include major research libraries, state-of-the art computer facilities, laboratories and office space. In addition, university staff members help efficiently administer MATC projects and activities across the consortium.

MATC has access to a unique, comprehensive set of multi-modal research and testing facilities. A wide range of research has been conducted with these facilities, sponsored by various public and private agencies. Below is a listing of each of our facilities.

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Faculty

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL) is the primary research and doctoral degree-granting institution in Nebraska. As Nebraska's land-grant university, it serves as the flagship institution of the University of Nebraska system. UNL has extensive experience in federal- and non-federal-sponsored research, as evidenced by its annual submission....Read More

Kansas State University Faculty

Kansas State University (KSU) has all the facilities necessary for the successful completion of a wide range of transportation research projects, offering some of the best facilities in the nation for research related to the transportation infrastructure. These facilities include a full-scale, indoor accelerated pavement....Read More

Missouri University of Science and Technology Faculty

The Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering at the Missouri University of Science and Technology (MS&T, formerly University of Missouri-Rolla) has a broad-based program with seven emphasis areas, including structures, geotechnical engineering, construction, materials, transportation, environmental....Read More

University of Iowa Faculty

The University of Iowa (UI) brings a number of important research groups to the MATC consortium. UI's Public Policy Center (PPC) was formed in 1987 to facilitate interdisciplinary academic research on public policy issues. Research teams at PPC address a number of important policy areas including transportation, health care, human factors and....Read More

University of Kansas Faculty

The University of Kansas (KU) fosters cross-disciplinary research in emerging transportation issues that have broad significance. KU is home to the Kansas University Transportation Center, which conducts, coordinates, and promotes transportation research, training, and technology transfer. Campus researchers and graduate....Read More

Prairie View A&M University Faculty

Prairie View A&M University (PVAMU) was founded in 1876 and is the second-oldest public institution of higher education in Texas. PVAMU has an established reputation for producing engineers, nurses and educators, and offers baccalaureate degrees in 50 academic majors, 37 master's degrees, and 4 doctoral degree programs through 9 colleges....Read More

Lincoln University Faculty

Lincoln University (LU), located in Jefferson, Missouri, has strong programs in business, finance, and accounting and has requested that education be the focus of their participation in MATC. As the only historically black college and university (HBCU) in Region VII, LU's participation is....Read More