Skip Navigation

2018 Flier

Program
Presentations
Photo Gallery

MATC Scholars Program 2018 Faculty and Speakers
Dr. Laurence R. Rilett, P.E.
Keith W. Klaasmeyer Chair in Engineering and Technology
Distinguished Professor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Director, Mid-America Transportation Center
Director, Nebraska Transportation Center
(402) 472-1992
lrilett2@unl.edu
Dr. Christopher Cornelius
Professor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Education and Diversity Coordinator
Mid-America Transportation Center
(402) 472-4344
ccornelius2@unl.edu
Mr. Gabriel Bruguier
Education and Outreach Coordinator
Mid-America Transportation Center
(402) 472-1927
gbruguier@gmail.com
Dr. Aaron Thomas
Associate Professor
Director, Indigenous Research & STEM Education
University of Montana
(406) 243-2052
aaron.thomas@umontana.edu
Ms. Judi gaiashkibos
Executive Director
Nebraska Commission on Indian Affairs
(402) 471-3494
judi.gaiashkibos@nebraska.gov
Mr. Kevin Abourezk
Managing Editor
Indianz.com
(402) 922-2359
kevin@indianz.com
Ms. Marisa Miakonda Cummings
Director of Native Student Services
University of South Dakota
(605) 677-6765
marisa.cummings@usd.edu
Mr. Radell Nared Jr.
Senior Assistant Director
Diversity & Community Outreach
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
(402) 853-0005
radell.naredjr@unl.edu
Dr. Colette Yellow Robe
Assistant Director, Non-Cognitive Learning/Leadership
Student Support Services - TRIO Programs
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
(402) 472-7729
colette.yellowrobe@unl.edu
Mr. Moises Padilla
Assistant Director
Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center,
Office of Academic Success & Intercultural Services (OASIS)
Advisor, University of Nebraska Inter-Tribal Exchange (UNITE)
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
(402) 472-5500
mpadilla3@unl.edu
Ms. Rebekka Schlichting
Assistant Director
Vision Maker Media
(785) 691-9855
visionmaker@unl.edu
Mr. Spencer Thompson
Recruitment Coordinator
College of Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
(402) 472-5153
spencer.thompson@unl.edu
Ms. Sydney James
Civil Engineering Undergraduate
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
sydney.james17@gmail.com