Skip Navigation

Mid-America Transportation Center

Advisory Board

State DOT Research Directors

Ms. Vanessa Goetz
Operations Research Engineer

Ms. Jennifer "Jen" Harper
Research Director

Mr. Richard (Rick) Kreider
Bureau Chief of Research

Mr. Mick Syslo
Materials & Research Engineer

Members from Private Sector

Mr. Tim Aschoff
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Dwight Clark
AREMA Past President

Mr. Chip Duden
Vice President, Business Analytics

Kent Grisham
President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Michael Malone
Traffic Engineering Services Team Leader

Mr. Geoff Maus
Vice President of Engineering

Mr. Abbas Mohaddes
President & Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Daniel Murray
Senior Vice President

Mr. Josh Schmidt
General Manager

Mr. David Sehrt
Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice President

Mr. Jerry Wachtel

Members from Public Sector

Dr. Velvet Basemera-Fitzpatrick
Senior Program Officer, Cooperative Research Programs

Mr. Dean Carlson
Former Executive Director of FHWA, Former Kansas Secretary of Transportation

Ms. Monique Evans
Director, Office of Safety Research and Development

Ms. Judi gaiashkibos
Executive Director

Ms. Kelly Gilbert
Clean Cities Director, Metropolitan Energy Center, US DoE Clean Cities Commission

Mr. Tony Glenn
Career Field Specialist, Skilled and Technical Sciences Career Field

Dr. Judy Perkins
Regents Professor

Mr. Joseph Werning
Nebraska Division Administrator

Greg Youell
Executive Director