Skip Navigation

Mid-America Transportation Center

Featured Stories

Consortium Members

  • University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • University of Iowa
  • University of Kansas
  • Kansas State University
  • Lincoln University
  • Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • Prairie View A&M University

MATC Media

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linked In Linked In Vimeo

The Mid-America Transportation Center was designated as the Region VII United States Department of Transportation Center during the 2006 competition. Region VII is composed of Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska and MATC is a consortium of eight universities within the region. The University of Nebraska-Lincoln serves as the lead institution of the consortium and MATC has its headquarters on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln campus.